New Florida Wage Laws Take Effect Soon

Page Content

​Florida employers should be prepared to comply with important changes to the state minimum wage and the requirement to report the use of independent contractors.

Minimum Wage Increase

Florida’s hourly minimum wage rate (currently $8.56) will increase to $10.00 on Sept. 30. The minimum wage then will increase by $1.00 each year until it reaches $15.00 an hour in 2026.

The minimum wage rate applies to all public- and private-sector employers, regardless of size or number of emplo
https://www.shrm.org/resourcesandtools/legal-and-compliance/state-and-local-updates/pages/new-florida-wage-laws-take-effect-soon.aspx

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Related